Cyprus Bank Holidays 2016 & 2017

Cyprus Bank
2016 2017 *
New Year’s Day Friday, 1st January Sunday, 1st January
Epiphany Wednesday, 6th January Friday, 6th January
Green Monday Monday 14th March Monday 27th February
(Monday of Lent)
Greek Independence Day Friday 25th March Saturday 25th March
Daylight Saving Time Starts Sunday 26th march
Greek Cypriot National Day Friday 1st April Friday 1st April
Greek Good Friday Friday 29th April Friday 14th April
Greek Easter Monday Monday 2nd May Monday 17th April
Greek Easter Tuesday Tuesday 3rd April Tuesday 18th April
Labour Day Sunday 1st May Monday 1st May
Whit Monday Monday 20th June Monday 5th June
Pentecost/Kataklysmos
Assumption Day Monday 15 August Tuesday 15th August
Cyprus’ Independence Day Saturday 1st October Sunday 1st October
Greek National Day Friday 28th October Saturday 28th October
(Ochi Day)
Christmas Day Sunday 25th December Monday 25th December
Boxing Day Monday 26th December Tuesday 26th December
* Dates for 2017 are provisional. We take the definitive list from the Cyprus Central bank. Once this is published for these years we will update this list.

#Cyprus, #Paphos, #CoralBay, #CyprusBankHolidays, #WinterSun’ #WinterBreak, #SummerSun, #Summer2016, #SummerHoliday

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!